cows in field
NODPA Logo

Mastitis in First-lactation Organic Dairy Cows

Wednesday, January 18, 2023, 2:00 pm
Join eOrganic for an organic dairy webinar

This webinar will provide a description of microorganisms leading to intramammary infections in first-lactation organic dairy cows, their risk factors and their relationship with udder health on the following lactation. The findings of a NIFA OREI funded research project provide important information that could be used to develop tailored mastitis control plans for first-lactation organic dairy cows. The webinar takes place at 11AM Pacific, 12PM Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern Time. It's free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.
Register now at https://oregonstate.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_DvPcvOoMRY6DLK-LJd18XA

Presenters:
Felipe Pena Mosca, Noelle Noyes, Luciano Caixeta, University of Minnesota Vinicius Machado, Texas Tech University
The Open-Community Resource for Organic Animal Microbiome Education and Research Project (or open-ROAMER) is a USDA OREI funded research project aimed at launching microbiome research within the organic livestock community. Outcomes from the research will produce new, evidence-based tools to combat livestock diseases and production challenges affecting dairy health. To learn more about the project, visit https://eorganic.info/openroamer